How to Change Your Primary User - My Sprint Account Help
Posted November 02, 2018
BlogImage

How to Change Your Primary User - My Sprint Account Help

A primary user has full access to an account's features and controls the permissions for secondary users.

You can transfer primary user functions to a secondary account. Your old primary account will become a secondary account and will lose the following accessibilities:

  • The ability to create and manage secondary accounts
  • The ability to manage some product features
  • The ability to view and pay bills unless granted permission by the new primary user
  • Access to online voicemail (if you have Sprint Voice) until the new primary user reinstates your access
  • Ability to manage your Sprint Mobile account (if you subscribe) as well as make payments and purchases

To change a secondary user to the primary user:

  1. Sign in to My Sprint Account as the primary user.
  2. Click the Users tab at the top of the page.
  3. Select the Primary User, then click Transfer admin rights.
  4. Select which user you'd like to transfer admin rights to via the drop-down menu.
  5. Click Save.

LEAVE COMMENTS